As promised, here are some of the pictures from Quebec City and then our fun stop at Ben and Jerry's Factory in Waterbury, Vermont.
Chateau Frontenac - a HUGE building. Lots of history here and the views from this vantage point were impressive. I had to keep reminding myself that we were looking down onto the St. Lawrence River - not the Atlantic Ocean. :)
From the other side!
One of the entrances into the walled city itself. Quebec City is the last city with a wall around the original footings in North America. Mexico is the closest place that has a walled city.
Taking a break from all the stairs we were climbing!
Montmorency Falls - just over 100 feet taller than Niagara Falls. And only about 12 miles from Quebec City.
And from the top looking OVER!
Here we are! Kevin, Janine, Chelsie and Alex. You can see the falls to Kev's - his left - side.
These murals were throughout the city. Any blank, concrete wall looks to be fair game. The artwork was incredible.
This is St. Anne de Beaupre Cathedral. This church was beautiful, the workmanship and artistry were breath taking. We actually arrived while a service was going on, so we sat in the back and observed. Mind you, we couldn't understand anything as it was all in French, but it was very neat to be in there at that time.
All tuckered out!
I wasn't allowed to take pictures in the Ben & Jerry's Factory, but I got these in the 'Tasting Room' once the tour was done. It's a Chelsie and Alex shake and then a Family shake!! :)
And this next one sums it all up!
We brought home some really cute B&J's ice cream bowls. Needless to say, they have been put to good use already!
Where's MY SPOON??!? :)
5 comments:
WOW!! You did it! And so quickly...thanks! I like the commentary...kind of like you were showing me the pics and telling what happened! Looks like you had gorgeous weather and saw some neat things. Congratulations on accomplishing this once in a lifetime trip! My personal favourite would have to be your visit to Ben and Jerry's. I am hoping to get my hands on an ice-cream maker sometime...too scary!! :)
Love to everyone! XOXOXOXO
thanks Camille. I've been looking at getting an ice cream maker too! Funny! I've been 'eyeing' the Cuisinart one from William-Sonoma. Someday... :)
ohhhhh...you too??? How much is it?
they are about $60 on-line through Williams-Sonoma.
Thanks...I got that in our "chat" today...but you never know, someone else might want the info too!! :)
Post a Comment